I want a holiday

I get up early, yearning to be free
I hear myself say, “I want a holiday”
The bus takes me there, I climb up that stair
I reach my in-tray and I want a holiday

Tell me why
I have to work so damned hard
Tell me why
My boss is such a retard
Tell me why
I need to take myself away
I want a holiday

Another phone call, to Hell with them all
It’s the same old clich├ęs, but I want a holiday

Tell me why
I have to work so damned hard
Tell me why
My boss is such a retard
Tell me why
I need to take myself away
I want a holiday

Now that old boiler from HR is here
She’s whining so much it hurts my ears
I just want to grab her and smash in her teeth
And kick her repeatedly

I was so hopeful the day I left school
But now….

Don’t want to be here!

Take me far away from here
Where the sea’s blue and sky’s clear
Show me that sunny bay
I want a holiday

Tell me why
I have to work so damned hard
Tell me why
My boss is such a retard
Tell me why
I need to take myself away
I want a holiday

Tell me why
I have to work so damned hard
Tell me why
My boss is such a retard
Tell me why
I need to take myself away
I want a holiday

Yes I need a holiday

Original by M Martin/A Carlsson

The Spideron values your opinion

