Hand under my duvet

I’m tired but I can’t sleep, got soup but I can’t eat

My throat feels like sandpaper

I’m parched but I can’t drink, I’m bored but I cannot move

My head’s full of mucus, baby

What it all comes down to

Is the fact that I’ve got ‘flu

‘Cos I’ve got one hand under my duvet

And the other one’s holding a Lemsip

 

I’m alive but I feel dead, I’m hot but I’m shivering

My nose is all blocked up, yeah

I’m calm but I’m restless, it’s cold but I’m burning up

I’m trying to read a novel

What it all comes down to

Is the fact that I’ve got ‘flu

Got a tissue in my pocket

And I think that it’s all saturated

 

What it all comes down to

Is that there’s some kind of bug goin’ ’round

Should have kept my hand right in my pocket

So I wouldn’t catch anyone else’s germs

 

I’ve got drugs but they don’t work, I’m sane but delirious

I’m weak as a month-old baby

I’m numb but I’m aching, I’ve forced down my chicken soup

I sound like a heavy smoker

What it all boils down to

Is that I’m hoping my health will improve

I’ve got one hand under my duvet

And the other one’s counting the minutes

 

And what it all comes down to

Is the fact that I’ve got ‘flu

I’ve got one hand under my duvet

And the other one’s wiping my nose again

 

Original by A Morisette / G Ballard

The Spideron values your opinion

