It was a mediocre year

When I was seventeen, it was a very bad year

It was a very bad year for chatting up girls

And getting turned down

They thought I was a clown

They were ever so mean

When I was seventeen

*

When I was twenty-one, it was a mediocre year

But still a very good year for numbing my pain

By getting very drunk

We’d smoke a lot of skunk

I had a moment’s fun

When I was twenty-one

*

When I was thirty-four, it was a very good year

It was a very good year for X-Box games

And wasting my days

In an electronic haze

I got a high score

When I was thirty-four

*

And when my time is up, what will I say to everyone?

Will I be proud of what I’ve done

Or filled with regret for the life I threw away?

Does it matter anyway?

Shall I spare you my tears

For all those mediocre years?

*

Tune composed by Ervin Drake

 

The Spideron values your opinion

